Optimizing master data quality

Challenge

Manually maintained master data show serious quality defects and prevent further analyses or falsify analysis results in some cases, which in the worst case can lead to expensive wrong decisions. Manual or even simple statistical methods do not generate the required quality or fail at purely quantitative limits.

 

The approach

Based on the use of the master data in the company processes, a neural network is trained, which allows a digital map of similar master data characteristics to be generated. Based on this map, it is possible to automatically generate missing master data or to identify probably incorrectly maintained master data and correct it manually or automatically.

By using the biX AI Tools, the solution approach can be fully integrated into your SAP system.

 

Your benefit

The master data quality is significantly improved and continuously maintained at a high level without additional manual effort. Therefore, further analyses will be possible and incorrect decisions based on them will be minimized in the future.

Optimierung Stammdatenqualität

Herausforderung

Manuell gepflegte Stammdaten weisen immer wieder schwerwiegende Qualitätsmängel auf und verhindern weiterführende Analysen oder verfälschen Analyseergebnisse, was schlimmstenfalls zu teuren Fehlentscheidungen führen kann. Händische oder auch einfache statistische Verfahren erzeugen nicht die benötigte Qualität oder scheitern an rein quantitativen Grenzen.

 

Unser Lösungsansatz

Basierend auf der Nutzung der Stammdaten in den Unternehmensprozessen wird ein neuronales Netz trainiert, das es erlaubt eine digitale Landkarte ähnlicher Stammdatenausprägungen zu erzeugen. Basierend auf dieser Landkarte ist es möglich, fehlende Stammdaten automatisch zu erzeugen oder wahrscheinlich falsch gepflegte Stammdaten zu identifizieren und manuell oder automatisch  zu korrigieren.

Mit den biX AI Tools kann der Lösungsansatz vollständig in Ihr SAP System integriert werden.

 

Ihr Nutzen

Die Stammdatenqualität wird signifikant verbessert und kontinuierlich ohne zusätzliche manuelle Aufwände auf diesem hohen Niveau gehalten. Somit werden weiterführende Analysen möglich und darauf basierende Fehlentscheidungen zukünftig minimiert.

Pin It on Pinterest