Data Warehousing

The core of a business intelligence strategy describes a data warehouse architecture. It harmonizes data from different sources and ensures the quality to calculate key figures of the highest quality. biX Consulting advises you to implement a modern and agile data warehouse that allows to quickly meet the requirements of the business departments, while ensuring high availability and data quality in the long term. Whether on-premise or in the cloud, with a connected data lake or purely virtual - the choice is yours and we will help you select the right architecture for your company.

SAP Integration

As a consulting company with a focus on SAP, we place a main emphasis on the integration with your SAP ERP or S/4 HANA systems in our solutions. Regardless of whether you operate your systems in the cloud or on-premise, we advise you on how to evaluate your diverse data in a harmonized and integrated manner. An architecture tailored to your requirements allows you to combine your internal company data with additional internal and external data sources and use the resulting additional information to make better decisions and achieve your business goals.

Business integration

A data warehouse can only as good as it is used by the end users. In addition to the technical possibilities, the business requirements in particular are in the foreground. biX Consulting sees itself as an integrator between the business departments and the IT. With our profound knowledge we make sure that the business requirements are understood and thus implemented correctly in the system. The result is a solution that exceeds the expectations of the business departments and also meets the requirements of the IT in terms of maintenance, integration and availability.

 Review

If you are already operating a data warehouse and are not satisfied with the current performance or agility, please contact us. In our performance and architecture reviews, we show detailed potential for improvement and, if required, also support you in the implementation. You can compile the review content individually from our modular system and thus develop a roadmap to get the most out of your existing system and therefore significantly increase acceptance among end users.

On-Premise Data Warehouse

BW/4HANA and SAP HANA provide a data warehouse platform that not only ensures an immense performance gain in the execution of reports and analyses. Flexibility in the creation and adaptation of data models as well as the possibility of virtual modeling lead to high agility and shorter development cycles. These capabilities and our years of experience will take your data warehouse to the next level. We advise you on the selection of the right components, the best architecture for you, the integration with your existing system landscape including your SAP and non-SAP systems and, if desired, also take over the complete implementation.



Cloud Data Warehouse

To build a modern data warehouse directly in the cloud, there are various platforms with different approaches and architectures. For us, the focus is on the integration with your existing SAP systems, both in the cloud and on-premise. The solution must be an agile, cost-efficient and high-performance architecture that supports your business decision-making processes and makes sustainable and new knowledge usable from the multitude of data.

SAP Data Warehouse Cloud

With the SAP Data Warehouse Cloud, SAP offers the possibility of setting up a department-centric data warehouse completely in the cloud. Data can be integrated both from the cloud and from on-premise, persisted or virtual. The integration of SAP Data Intelligence extends the platform with additional ETL and AI functions. HANA technology and the close integration with SAP Analytics Cloud enable high-performance analyses and reports that can be modeled and created by the departments themselves.

 

Databricks

As a state-of-the-art native cloud platform, Databricks offers the possibility to build a data lakehouse directly on your existing data lake based on SPARK technology. This combines the classic advantages of a data warehouse with the flexibility in storing semi-structured and unstructured data and the cost efficiency of a data lake. In addition, Databricks as a platform offers a wide range of AI functions that you can integrate directly into your data lakehouse and thus seamlessly make available to the entire company.

 

 Snowflake

As a native cloud data warehouse, Snowflake provides centralized and cost-effective storage for both structured and semi-structured data. The unique scaling capabilities allow for any number of concurrent users and accesses. The direct use of SQL as the central query language, also for semi-structured data, in combination with the corresponding reporting and AI tools, enables the realization of typical business intelligence scenarios as well as highly complex AI use cases in a state-of-the-art environment.

 

Do you want to build an enterprise-wide data warehouse on-premise or on the cloud? Or take an existing data warehouse to the next level? Get in touch with us!

Contact Person

Sebastian Blötz

Manager Consulting

Pin It on Pinterest

Data Warehousing

Das Herzstück einer Business Intelligence Strategie beschreibt eine Data Warehouse Architektur. Sie harmonisiert Daten aus unterschiedlichen Quellen und stellt die Qualität sicher, Kennzahlen von höchster Qualität zu berechnen. biX Consulting berät Sie, ein modernes und agiles Data Warehouse zu implementieren, das es erlaubt, die Anforderungen der Fachbereiche schnell zu erfüllen und gleichzeitig langfristig hohe Verfügbarkeit und Datenqualität zu gewährleisten. Ob on-premise oder in der Cloud, mit angeschlossenem Data lake oder rein virtuell, Sie haben die Wahl und wir helfen Ihnen die richtige Architektur für ihr Unternehmen auszuwählen.

SAP Integration

Als Beratungshaus mit Schwerpunkt SAP legen wir bei unseren Lösungen ein Hauptaugenmerk auf die Integration mit ihren SAP ERP oder auch S/4 HANA Systemen. Unabhängig davon, ob Sie Ihre Systeme in der Cloud oder on-premise betreiben, beraten wir Sie, wie Sie Ihre vielfältigen Daten harmonisiert und Integriert auswerten können. Eine auf Ihre Anforderungen maßgeschneiderte Architektur erlaubt es Ihre internen Unternehmensdaten mit zusätzlichen internen und externen Datenquellen zu kombinieren und mit den so entstehenden zusätzlichen Informationen bessere Entscheidungen zu treffen sowie Ihre Unternehmensziele zu erreichen.

Business integration

Ein Data Warehouse ist nur so gut, wie es auch von den Endanwendern benutzt wird. Hierbei stehen neben den technischen Möglichkeiten insbesondere die fachlichen Anforderungen im Vordergrund. biX Consulting versteht sich als Integrator zwischen den Fachbereichen und der IT. Mit profunden Kenntnissen sorgen wir dafür, dass die fachlichen Anforderungen verstanden und somit auch richtig im System implementiert werden. Als Ergebnis entsteht eine Lösung, die die Erwartung der Fachbereiche übertrifft und darüber hinaus die Anforderungen der IT hinsichtlich Wartung, Integration und Verfügbarkeit erfüllt.

 Review

Sollten Sie bereits ein Data Warehouse betreiben und mit der aktuellen Performance oder Agilität nicht zufrieden sein, dann kommen Sie auf uns zu. In unseren Performance- und Architektur Reviews zeigen wir detailliert Verbesserungspotentiale auf und unterstützen bei Bedarf auch bei der Umsetzung. Die Review-Inhalte können sie individuell aus unserem Baukasten zusammenstellen und somit einen Fahrplan entwickeln, das Maximum aus Ihren bestehenden System herauszuholen und damit die Akzeptanz bei den Endanwendern deutlich erhöhen.

On-Premise Data Warehouse

Mit BW/4HANA und SAP HANA steht eine Data Warehouse Plattform zur Verfügung, die nicht nur einen immensen Performancegewinn bei der Ausführung von Berichten und Analysen sicherstellt. Flexibilität bei der Erstellung und Anpassung von Datenmodellen sowie die Möglichkeit der virtuellen Modellierung führen zu hoher Agilität und kürzeren Entwicklungszyklen. Diese Möglichkeiten und unsere langjährige Erfahrung bringen Ihr Data Warehouse auf das nächste Level. Wir beraten Sie bei der Auswahl der richtigen Komponenten, der für Sie besten Architektur, der Integration mit Ihrer bestehenden Systemlandschaft inkl. Ihrer SAP und non-SAP Systeme und übernehmen auf Wunsch auch die vollständige Implementierung.



Cloud Data Warehouse

Um ein modernes Data Warehouse direkt in der Cloud aufzubauen, gibt es verschiedene Plattformen mit unterschiedlichen Ansätzen und Architekturen. Für uns im Vordergrund steht hierbei die Integration mit Ihren bestehenden SAP-Systemen sowohl in der Cloud als auch on-premise. Als Lösung muss eine agile, kosteneffiziente und performante Architektur entstehen, die Ihre unternehmerischen Entscheidungsprozesse unterstützt und aus der Vielzahl von Daten nachhaltige und neue Kenntnisse nutzbar macht.

SAP Data Warehouse Cloud

SAP bietet mit der SAP Data Warehouse Cloud die Möglichkeit ein fachbereichszentriertes Data Warehouse vollständig in der Cloud aufzubauen. Dabei können Daten sowohl aus der Cloud als auch von on-premise eingebunden werden, persistiert oder auch virtuell. Die Einbindung von SAP Data Intelligence erweitert die Plattform um zusätzliche ETL und AI Funktionen. Durch die HANA Technologie und die enge Verzahnung mit SAP Analytics Cloud sind hoch performante Analysen und Berichte möglich, die von den Fachbereichen selbst modelliert und erstellt werden können.

 

Databricks

Als hochmoderne native Cloud-Plattform bietet Databricks die Möglichkeit basieren auf der SPARK Technologie den Aufbau eines Data Lakehouse direkt auf ihrem bestehenden Data Lake. Somit werden die klassischen Vorteile eines Data Warehouse kombiniert mit der Flexibilität in der Ablage von semi- und unstrukturierten Daten und der Kosteneffizienz eines Data Lake. Zusätzlich bietet Databricks als Plattform vielfältige AI-Funktionen mit, die Sie direkt in Ihr Data Lakehouse integrieren können und somit nahtlos dem gesamten Unternehmen zur Verfügung stellen können.

 

 Snowflake

Snowflake bietet als natives Cloud Data Warehouse eine zentrale und kosteneffiziente Ablage sowohl für strukturierte als auch semi-strukturierte Daten. Durch die einzigartigen Möglichkeiten der Skalierung lässt sich eine beliebige Anzahl gleichzeitiger Benutzer und Zugriffe realisieren. Durch die direkte Nutzung von SQL als zentrale Abfragesprache auch für semi-strukturierte Daten, in Verbindung mit den entsprechenden Reporting- und AI-Tools ermöglicht die Realisierung von typischen Business Intelligence Szenarien als auch hochkomplexen AI Use Cases in einer hochmodernen Umgebung.

 

Sie wollen ein unternehmensweites Data Warehouse on-Premise oder in der Cloud aufbauen? oder ein bestehendes Data Warehouse auf das nächste Level bringen? Sprechen Sie uns an!

Ansprechpartner

Sebastian Blötz

Manager Consulting