Avoidance of out-of-stock situations

Challenge

Unexpected customer demands lead to supply shortages, as the existing stocks have not been optimally distributed among the various warehouses. This usually happens because previous manually performed analyses on a calculated range of individual materials have reached their quantitative limit so that unexpected fluctuations cannot be taken into account.

 

The approach

With the help of machine learning, a model of customer requirements is created based on historical data. In this way, simulations that optimize the entire inventory system by redistributing the existing stocks in such a way that both OOS situations and overstocks can be avoided. By using exception reporting, situations can be automatically identified that require manual intervention. In addition, all required information and possible solution options can be provided by these reports.

By using the biX AI Tools, the solution approach can be fully integrated into your SAP system.

 

Your benefit

Due to the optimal distribution of the existing stocks among the various warehouses, additional sales can be realized. At the same time unnecessary costs can be prevented by high stocks of individual materials.

Pin It on Pinterest

Vermeidung von Out-of-stock Situationen

Herausforderung

Unerwartete Kundennachfrage führt zu Lieferengpässen, da die vorhandenen Bestände nicht optimal auf die verschiedenen Lager verteilt wurden. Dies geschieht meist dadurch, dass bisherige manuelle Analysen auf einer berechneten Reichweite der einzelnen Materialien an ihre quantitative Grenze stoßen und unerwartete Schwankungen nicht berücksichtigt werden können.

 

Unser Lösungsansatz

Mit Hilfe von Maschinellem Lernen wird auf Basis historischer Daten ein Modell der Kundenbedarfe erstellt. Hierdurch können Simulationen erstellt werden, die durch Umverteilung der vorhandenen Bestände das gesamte Bestandssystem so optimieren, dass sowohl OOS-Situationen als auch Überbestände vermieden werden können. Durch Einsatz von Exception Reporting können automatisiert Situationen aufgezeigt werden, die ein manuelles Eingreifen erfordern und gleichzeitig alle benötigen Informationen und mögliche Lösungsoptionen zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Mit den biX AI Tools kann der Lösungsansatz vollständig in Ihr SAP System integriert werden.

 

Ihr Nutzen

Durch die optimale Verteilung der vorhandenen Bestände auf die verschiedenen Lager können zusätzliche Umsätze realisiert und gleichzeitig unnötige Kosten durch hohe Lagerbestände einzelner Materialien verhindert werden.

Pin It on Pinterest