Introduction to BW/4HANA

Facts about the customer

 

Industry: Measurement and control technology

Company size: Corporation

 

 

 

Challenge

During the ongoing implementation of a S/4HANA system as a replacement for an existing self-developed ERP system, it was discovered that many reporting and analysis requirements could not be met. To address these requirements, it was decided to purchase an enterprise data warehouse.

 

Solution

The decision was made in favour of the BW/4HANA as an enterprise data warehouse, as it integrates perfectly into the SAP world and enables a quick implementation with its existing data sources and ready-made content. These advantages, combined with the best practice approaches of biX Consulting, enabled a rapid implementation of the various business content modules on the basis of an architecture that has been tried and tested over many years which allowed both high-performance reporting and rapid adjustments to existing models.

 

Customer benefit

The client now has a state-of-the-art analytics and reporting platform that supports management with high data quality and decision-making performance, while being able to adapt quickly and cost-effectively to meet future needs.

Einführung BW/4HANA

Fakten zum Kunden

 

Branche: Mess- und Regeltechnik

Unternehmensgröße: Konzern

 

 

 

Herausforderung

Während der laufenden Einführung eines S/4HANA Systems als Ablösung eines bestehenden selbstentwickelten ERP-Systems wurde festgestellt, dass viele Berichts- und Analyseanforderungen nicht erfüllt werden konnten. Um diese Anforderungen wurde die Anschaffung eines Enterprise Data Warehouse beschlossen.

 

Lösung

Die Entscheidung fiel für das BW/4HANA als Enterprise Data Warehouse, da es sich bestens in die SAP-Welt integriert und mit seinen bestehenden Datenquellen und vorgefertigten Inhalten eine schnelle Einführung ermöglicht. Diese Vorteile in Verbindung mit den Best Practice Ansätzen der biX Consulting ermöglichte eine zügige Implementierung der verschiedener Business Content Module auf Basis einer langjährig bewährten Architektur, die sowohl ein performantes Reporting als auch schnelle Anpassungen an bestehenden Modellen erlaubt.

 

Kundennutzen

Der Kunde hat nun eine state-of-the-art Analyse- und Berichtsplattform, die mit hoher Datenqualität und Performance in der Entscheidungsfindung das Management unterstützt und gleichzeitig schnell und kostengünstig adaptiert werden kann, um auch zukünftige Anforderungen erfüllen zu können.

Pin It on Pinterest