Prediction of payment failures

Challenge

Payment defaults by customers not only result in lost revenue, but even in direct losses, as advance payments are not made. The classification of customers into corresponding rating classes is mostly based on external data sources and only leads to limited success.

 

The approach

Based on the historical invoice and master data, a payment profile is created for each customer and an algorithm is used to predict whether payment default will occur within the freely defined period. Based on this model, the required securities, payment methods, etc. of the customer are optimized to then calculate the statistically determined risk.

By using the biX AI Tools, the solution approach can be fully integrated into your SAP system.

 

Your benefit

The risk of payment defaults is noticeably reduced, and direct losses can be avoided. In addition, the system provides a customer rating that can be checked and traced by the finance department and auditors/regulators.

Pin It on Pinterest

Vorhersage von Zahlungsausfällen

Herausforderung

Durch Zahlungsausfälle bei Kunden entgehen nicht nur Einnahmen, sondern es werden sogar direkt Verluste verursacht, da Vorleistungen nicht bezahlt werden. Die Klassifizierung der Kunden in entsprechende Rating-Klassen basiert meist auf externen Datenquellen und führt nur zu einem begrenzten Erfolg.

 

Unser Lösungsansatz

Basierend auf den historischen Rechnungs- und Stammdaten wird für jeden Kunden ein Zahlungsprofil erstellt und per Algorithmus vorhergesagt, ob es innerhalb des frei definierten Zeitraums zum Zahlungsausfall kommen wird. Auf diesem Modell basierend werden die benötigten Sicherheiten, Zahlungswege, etc. des Kunden optimiert, damit sie dem statistisch ermittelten Risiko Rechnung tragen.

Mit den biX AI Tools kann der Lösungsansatz vollständig in Ihr SAP System integriert werden.

 

Ihr Nutzen

Das Risiko von Zahlungsausfällen wird merklich reduziert und damit direkte Verluste vermieden. Außerdem liefert das System ein Kunden-Rating, das sowohl von der Finanzabteilung als auch von Auditoren/Regulierern geprüft und nachvollzogen werden kann.

Pin It on Pinterest